greektriada.blogg.se

Blackmagic disk speed test ssd read only
Blackmagic disk speed test ssd read only




blackmagic disk speed test ssd read only

On a Thunderbolt 3 Mac with a Sonnet Solo 10G or a QNAP QNA-T310G1T, you would be getting about 800 MB/sec (again - with eight drives, not 6).

#Blackmagic disk speed test ssd read only Pc

If you were on a PC with a TVS-872XT, you would be getting 900 - 1000 MB/sec on a Win 10 PC (using a QXG-10G1T). IF you had a TVS-472XT, you would be getting about 450 MB/sec. You are not going to get more than 600 - 650 MB/sec with only 6 drives. I do video post production systems all the time with QNAP. So I'm hoping some of you with more experience can help me out.

blackmagic disk speed test ssd read only

Also, I am wanting to use this NAS as media storage for video post-production - if that matters or helps.

blackmagic disk speed test ssd read only

I also don't understand why the read speed is lower than the write speed when connected over 10G network.Īll of this may have something to do with how I have everything configured and I'm honestly hoping that is the case so it can be fixed. I've got say that I am disappointed with the speeds I am getting after having watched a couple of other reviews where they were achieving over 3000MB/s read with the SSD cache and 1000 MB/s write. 2 x 1TB Samsung EVO Plus SSD (RAID 0 Read Only).6 x 14TB Seagate EXOS 7200RPM Drives (RAID 5).Below I've listed out my hardware, how I've set it up and the speeds I am getting with Blackmagic's Disk Speed Test. So I have just setup my first NAS and after watching some reviews I decided to go with the TVS-672XT.






Blackmagic disk speed test ssd read only